Please enable JavaScript to experience the full functionality of

Kipchoge, Ibarguen win best-athlete awards

PARIS (AP) — Marathon world-record holder Eliud Kipchoge of Kenya and Colombian long jumper Caterine Ibarguen won the IAAF athletes of the year awards Tuesday. Kipchoge, 34, clocked 2 hours, 1 minute, 39 seconds at the Berlin Marathon in September, shaving a whopping 78 seconds off the previous world record set in the German capital in 2014 by fellow Kenyan Dennis Kimetto.

Sponsored Content