Please enable JavaScript to experience the full functionality of

South Africa puts Pakistan in to bat in 2nd ODI

DURBAN, South Africa (AP) — South Africa won the toss and chose to bowl in the second one-day international against Pakistan on Tuesday. Pakistan leads the five-match series 1-0 after a five-wicket win in Port Elizabeth.

Both teams are beginning their buildups to the Cricket World Cup later this year. Pakistan made two changes for the second game in Durban, bringing back fast bowler Shaheen Afridi and giving allrounder Hussain Talat a place in the lineup.

South Africa made two switches in its bowling attack with seamer Dane Paterson and legspinner Tabraiz Shamsi brought in.


South Africa: Reeza Hendricks, Hashim Amla, Rassie van der Dussen, Faf du Plessis (captain), David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Duanne Olivier, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dane Paterson.

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Hussain Talat, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi.

More AP Cricket: and

Sponsored Content